Facebook never really remove your pictures, even you removed them from your profile

I did a small test today; I checked out the actual “img src” link of a picture in my facebook profile, and kept is saved. I deleted the picture from my profile and again checked the link I saved via the “img src”, and freakishly its still available.

I don’t know if this is temporal, maybe it takes time to update the cache (hmmm whats up with that too 😉 ). Anyways what does this mean ?? Frankly I don’t know, but whats up with data protection policies and the free will ?? !@#$%^&